Summer Essentials – Beauty Edition

My absolute, must-have summer essentials that get me thru the summer with style and grace:

Protect your skin from the sun with La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15, it’s the best hands down! Absorbs quickly, non-greasy and loaded with lots of science that protects your skin.

Thick liquid and powder foundations can goop and smear when the temperature rises, so I rely on Laura Mercier’s Tinted Moisturizer with SPF 20. It provides just enough sheer coverage without being thick or heavy and makes your skin look luminous.

I have very fair skin and refuse to tan naturally so I spend a fair amount of time and money using self-tanners and have tried them all. St Tropez Self Tan Bronzing Mousse is the best! Provides even, natural-looking color with no self-tanner smell.

I know I have blogged about the Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Color Balm before, but they are really so good that I must mention them again. Grab a few and keep one stashed in your car, purse, beach bag, desk drawer and the barn (for my fellow equestrians). They provide light-weight, moisturizing color perfect for summer days.

Benefit’s They’re Real! Mascara is my new favorite mascara. This long-wearing (ie won’t smudge or melt in the heat), glossy formula reveals lashes you never knew you had.

1 Comment

Filed under Beauty, Beauty and The Beast, fashion, Fashion Fixes, How To Ideas, Life, Loving, Must Have, Shopping

One response to “Summer Essentials – Beauty Edition

  1. Karen

    Great post! I love the Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer. I need to check out the other items you’ve listed.

Leave a Reply

