Straight Away

I don’t know what it is, but when I have a bad hair day it just seems like the whole day is bad. So after many, many years of willing, begging, pleading and plain forcing my hair to have curl (and failing spectacularly) I have decided to embrace my inner straightness, I am now ready to admit that I have straight hair and it will never have curl (unless I succumb to another perm, which is about as likely as finding an affordable pair of Christian Louboutin’s) and since my hair is fine I will never have the fullness and volume that Angelina Jolie did in that infamous W photo shoot with Brad Pitt.

So now that I have made peace with my straight hair, I went a got a cute new cut, (a la Julia Stiles in The Bourne Identity mixed with Jenny McCarthy) and have been on the hunt for the perfect hair products to keep it looking good. Due to these two amazing products I now seem to have less and less bad hair days and am less tempted to reach for my old curling iron and start curling away.

I am completely hooked on Bumble and Bumble’s Thickening Spray and Bumble and Bumble’s Does It All Styling Spray. The Thickening Spray is sprayed on the hair when it is wet before it is blown dry and is a setting spray that builds body and gives lift and control. It also tames frizz and flyaways and never makes your hair feel gummy or sticky. It is not just for fine hair, it can be used on all hair types.

After I have blown dry my hair, I spray it with the Does It All Styling Spray. This hairspray provides workable, brushable, pliable and moderate control all the while feeling as if you are not using hairspray. When I first tried it I thought this won’t hold well, since it left my hair so soft and non-stiff, but it held amazingly well in very humid conditions. It is also perfect for all hair types.

Bumble and Bumble does not sell its products online but you can go to www.bumbleandbumble.com and find an authorized retailer near you. Say goodbye to bad hair days (or at least cut down on their frequency)!

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty, How To Ideas, Must Have

Leave a Reply

