All Things Harry Potter

I am giddy with excitement, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, the 7th and last book in the Harry Potter series comes out at midnight tonight!

I got hooked on the Harry Potter books when I was going to work (when I was a buyer for a store) one summer and was complaining about being bored (if you have ever worked retail you will know summers are very slow) and I grabbed the first Harry Potter book to read to wile away the day and from the first chapter on I was completely hooked. I have never liked fantasy books but there was something about the way JK Rowling wove her story of mystery and created a world that was truly magical. Her imagination and attention to detail are just sheer writing genius!

If you have never read any of the books I highly recommend picking up a copy of the first book, Harry Potter and The Sorcerer’s Stone, and see what all the hype and excitement is about and to those who are Harry Potter fans, here’s to a great book, mysteries being solved, a fabulous story being brought to a fantastic ending and the pure joy of reading! Cheers!

You can get all the books at www.amazon.com and a few of my favorite Harry Potter sites are www.jkrowling.com, www.the-leaky-cauldron.org and www.mugglenet.com.

To anyone who has leaked the book and its ending, shame on you! I refuse to read the ending ahead of time and think it is sad they want to spoil it for everyone else!

Leave a comment

Filed under Harry Potter, Must Have

Leave a Reply

