Fall Fashion Guide

I love the beginning of a new season, the promise of new looks and styles, trying new silhouettes, adding new colors and textures to my already overstuffed closet and the hope that this season I will finally master “the look”, not to mention the many hours I waste perusing through fashion magazines, browsing my favorite websites, making lunch time trips to my favorite stores and flipping through catalogs to determine what are the big trends for the season and more importantly which of those trends will make their way into my abyss of a closet!

Along this winding path of fashion knowledge I often get excited when I see style guides, usually put together by people who are even more fashion obsessed than I, and what I particularly love about these guides is that they are usually full or great looks and styles that I can wear and afford, because let’s face it as much as I love looking at Vogue, Elle and Harper’s Bazaar, most of the looks they put together are so far beyond my price range. So, if you like me, are tired of seeing a dress in Vogue that you have to have, only to notice its price tag $3000 or worse yet the dreaded “price upon request”, then I suggest you point your browser to www.revolveclothing.com and check out their Fall 2007 Style Guide.

Revolve has tapped into the mastermind of stylist Nicole Chavez, who is best known for her work styling the TV show, The O.C. and has worked with celebrities like Rachel Bilson, Katherine Heigl, Jamie King, Ashlee Simpson and Scarlett Johansson. Nicole Chavez’s style guide for Revolve brings you a treasure trove of fall’s hottest trends, tricks and styling tips, not to mention outfits you will want to add to your shopping cart! Check it out by clicking here or going to www.revolveclothing.com.

My favorite looks from the Style Guide:

1 Comment

Filed under Business, Clothing, fashion, Favorite Website, Life, Shopping

One response to “Fall Fashion Guide

  1. I love these! Especially the little blue dress. But I’m not allowing myself dresses just now. I think I’m going to get the top at bottom left. Love the embellishments.

Leave a Reply

