Jewel Tones

It never fails that when I have somewhere to go where I need a really great outfit or dress; I just can’t find what I am looking for and as soon as the event is over I find the perfect outfit! Then I am left with the dilemma, do I go ahead and buy said outfit and wait for something to come up to wear it to or do I just pass on it knowing that when something does come up it may not be quite right or by then I will have moved on to wanting something else. Decisions, Decisions!

The above scenario recently happened to me, I needed something to wear to a rehearsal dinner and ordered three dresses and sent them all back because nothing seemed quite right. I ended up wearing a dress I already had and lo and behold I was surfing the web and found the perfect dress! I think in this case I just may buy it and hope I have somewhere cool to wear it and with the holidays fast approaching this is the perfect party dress.

The Graham & Spencer Sparkle Dress will do just that all season long in its vibrant shade of pink and trimmed with red beads. Rich, vibrant jewel tones will add a pop of color to the ever dominant black party wear and the trapeze style is very up-to-the-minute chic and forgiving especially when it is the season of Christmas cookies! The shirred racer-back will show off shoulders nicely and the pockets are a whimsical touch. Strike out on your own in this hot pink dress, the splash of color and sparkling beads make it an electric option for evening! Available at www.tobi.com and www.shopbop.com.

I think this dress would look cute with these red satin heels from Nine West, available at www.zappos.com.

2 Comments

Filed under Business, Clothing, Dresses, fashion, Life, Must Have, Party

2 responses to “Jewel Tones

  1. First and foremost, I love the name of your blog: Clotheshorse. Would, perchance, that be your horse?

    Secondly, I am ordering the red shoes. So holiday!

    Thirdly, the name of my blog is The Haute Dawg, in honor of my beagle that I inherited, who has turned out to be one of the loves of my life!

  2. clotheshorseok

    I love the name of your blog, especially since it is in honor of your beagle!

Leave a Reply

