Novel-Tee

I am a sucker for novelty tees and whenever I see one, I have to buy it. I guess, my obsession stems from the fact that I like to be comfortable. Novelty tees are perfect for me because they are first and foremost tees which makes them soft and comfy to wear and because they are novelty they have added details like buttons, ruching, trimmings, collars or interesting shapes that makes them more fashion forward than your basic tee. They pretty much go with everything in my closet making getting dressed a cinch. Taking into account all these factors and their ability to fulfill all my fashion needs, they may just be the most perfect creation.

My newest novelty tee obsession comes from J. Crew, the gurus of fashionable basics. Their Tuxedo Front Top, available in black, white and champagne is made out of super soft lightweight cotton with a woven tuxedo front and cuffs. It has a loose easy fit and can be worn slouchy with khakis and jeans or paired with slacks tucked in with a big belt. This shirt is the perfect combo of comfy and stylish. It tends to run big so size down if you order it online. Available at www.jcrew.com.

Leave a comment

Filed under Clothing, fashion, Must Have, Shopping, Tees

Leave a Reply

