Good Scents

Just when I thought spring was here to stay, mother nature has decided she’s not quite ready to let warm sunshine reign and planned an impromptu snow storm. So, I have decided to spend the day curled up on the sofa with my dogs, my laptop and a crackling fire and watch the snow swirl to the ground. Lucky for me I headed out to one of my favorite gift stores and stocked up on some “springy” scented candles which I have promptly lit. My house is filled with sparkling notes of green, citrusy, floral, earthy goodness that almost makes me believe it is bright and sunny outside, until I stir from the sofa and am greeted by gray outside my windows.

I am currently burning (and am in love with) Nest Fragrances Beeswax and Whipped Cream candle and James Boyce Collection by Voluspa Herb Garden candle. The Beeswax and Whipped Cream candle is a delicious blend of exotic beeswax, whipped cream, steamed rice, honey and cognac that creates of soft yet slightly fruity sweet scent. The Voluspa Herb Garden candle was created by Voluspa co-founder and fragrance designer Traci Arnsetn in collaboration with California chef James Boyce. Their mission was to create candles fragranced with natural herbs and spices that could be used in the kitchen without disrupting the smell of food. My favorite scent is Herb Garden which is a blend of black chanterelle and cardamon flowers which translates to a bright, earthy, fresh picked from the garden smell with a spike of floral. Nest Fragrances Beeswax and Whipped Cream candles available at www.candledelirium.com and James Boyce Collection for Voluspa Herb Garden candles available at www.nooksandniches.com.

Leave a comment

Filed under home, Must Have, Shopping

Leave a Reply

