In The Nude (Shoes)

Nude or tan shoes were all over the place in Las Vegas, in store windows and on the feet of very fashionable women and have also been popping up on many a celebrity. So what do all these women know that I don’t? Up until now I was always so so on tan shoes, kind of blah and kind of boring but I decided to give them a try and slipped my pedicured toes into a gorgeous pair of nude peep toe Christian Louboutin’s.

I stood up and wandered my way over to a full length mirror and wow I was hooked, I had to have them! They instantly made my legs look longer and sleeker. They also go with everything in my closet especially soft pastel colors that I refuse to wear white shoes with but are too soft for black or dark brown. Nude shoes also look sleek and sophisticated paired with black. If you have not jumped on the nude bandwagon I would highly recommend it, but when shopping for your pair look for styles with a 3 inch or higher heel (it helps lengthen the leg) and peep toes (keeps them from looking stuffy and adds a shot of color when your painted toes peek out). You will be surprised how much you will wear them!

The gorgeous Christian Louboutin’s that changed my mind about nude shoes (the red sole certainly helps). Available at www.footcandyshoes.com.

Ways to wear nude shoes:

Leave a comment

Filed under fashion, Must Have, Shoes, Shopping, Trends

Leave a Reply

