Black Is The New Black

I guess I am on a black dress kick, it seems that is all I am drawn to when I shop these days (see The Perfect LBD). I peeked into Ann Taylor over the weekend and ended up walking out with yet another black dress with no real place or event in mind to wear it. Mind you I tried on 3 black dresses before I decided on the one I bought. They just looked too good hanging there on the rack for me to pass up. So I give to you three great black dresses worth making a trip to Ann Taylor to try on. Available online at www.anntaylor.com.

The dress I bought: It is beyond flattering on and the cool collar is instantly chic, I am thinking of wearing it with a big, chunky layered necklace and some chunky Calvin Klein shoes from Zappos to tone down the lady-like effect of the dress.

This dress is super cute on and very slimming, perfect to wear to work.

This dress looks like something Black Halo would make but at a much more reasonable price and it fits really well.

Leave a comment

Filed under Clothing, fashion, Must Have, Shopping

Leave a Reply

