Well Read

My husband and I are magazine junkies, we probably have about 20 subscriptions, everything from InStyle to Forbes to Vanity Fair. Most of the magazines he reads are business and news related and most of my magazines are fashion and horse related and we both fight over Vanity Fair.

Recently, I have fallen in and out of love with two different magazines. I have fallen out of love with Elle, it is just horrible! I have tried it month after month and each time I am more and more disappointed, it seems like it is trying way too hard and can’t make up its mind if it wants to be US Weekly or Vogue and quite frankly can’t do either justice. But I have happily decided to replace it with Marie Claire.

Marie Claire is a magazine I never would have read except a few months ago I grabbed a copy to try since I had heard Nina Garcia (formerly of Elle and judge on Project Runway) had taken over their fashion section. Needless to say, I have been tickled pink with it ever since. It is well written, interesting, classy and intelligent as well as filled with great tips, tricks and items I would love to buy. Next time you are at Barnes and Noble consider adding Marie Claire to your stack of Lucky, InStyle, Vogue, W and Harper’s Bazaar, you won’t be disappointed. You can also check out Marie Claire online at www.marieclaire.com.

Leave a comment

Filed under Business, Clothing, fashion, Shopping

Leave a Reply

