Holly Golightly

I, like many fashionistas, draw inspiration from the iconic Audrey Hepburn and her slew of glamorously dressed characters. My favorite, of course, being Holly Golightly in Breakfast at Tiffany’s. The infamous black dress she wore while eating breakfast in front of Tiffany’s has forever stuck in my head as one of my all time favorite dresses.

You can imagine my delight when Milly used that same inspiration to design their Peau De Soie Tiffany dress. This elegant silk satin dress has a bejeweled pearl and rhinestone collar that mimics the exact lines of the dress in Breakfast at Tiffany’s. It is very elegant and chic and fits beautifully and I can happily say is now hanging in my closet waiting for a night out! Available online atย www.neimanmarcus.com. I could only post a picture of the front of the dress click on the Neiman Marcus link to see the back it looks exactly like the original.

1 Comment

Filed under Clothing, Dresses, fashion, Movies, Must Have, Party, Shopping

One response to “Holly Golightly

  1. Definitely have an Audrey Hepburn side…love the dress.

Leave a Reply

