Don’t Ask Don’t Tell

Don’t worry today’s post has nothing to do with the military policy of don’t ask, don’t tell, it has to do with my irritation at Sephora. I recently learned from a former Sephora employee that if you ask for a sample they will give one for any product in the store. This caused me some annoyance because if I had known that or if my salesperson has informed me of this, it would of saved me some time and money.

I have been trying to find the perfect eye cream and each time I go into Sephora and ask for help they guide me to a product and I buy it, only to not like it once I get it home and give it a try. I guess the salesperson was too intent on making a sale to do the right thing and give me a couple of eye cream samples to take home and try. So in case you didn’t know, you have to ask for a sample because they don’t seem to offer them up on their own! Next time you are out shopping make sure you ask for a sample before you make an investment, it will save you time and money in the long run.

1 Comment

Filed under Beauty, Business, Cheap Trick, fashion, Shopping

One response to “Don’t Ask Don’t Tell

  1. Karen in FW

    Yes, that is annoying! As for the products that didn’t work for you, you should be able to return them.

Leave a Reply

