Black as Kohl

I have learned that it is bad for my checkbook to be on Sephora’s e-mail list. Every time a new one lands in my inbox I am compelled to open it and then have to click on to http://www.sephora.com and buy whatever cool cosmetic product they are peddling.

Such was the case when I ordered Guerlain’s Terracotta Khôl Kajal Intense Indian Kohl eyeliner. This kohl eyeliner is a limited edition intense black eyeliner that can be used to line your inner and outer eyelids. It’s mineral formula is creamy and glides on easily with a fine point that can be layered and smudged for sultry eyes. The formula is highly concentrated in pigments so the eyes are emphasized with a new intensity—and kept comfortable and irritant free. I can vouch for the irritant free because I have very sensitive skin on and around my eyes (so sensitive I can only use Josie Maran eyeshadows) and after weeks of using this product my eyes have never been irritated by this eyeliner. Available online at www.sephora.com.

Fun Fact of The Day: Kohl eyeliner was first worn by Egyptian queens during the Bronze Age (3500 BC onward) and has been worn by men and women since. It was originally used as protection against eye ailments. There was also a belief that darkening around the eyes would protect one from the harsh rays of the sun.

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty, fashion, Loving, Must Have, Shopping

Leave a Reply

