What To Wear: Outdoor BBQ Birthday Party

I have come to realize I am an event driven shopper, while I love to shop and am constantly looking for great items, I really kick it in gear when I have somewhere to go. This being said, I really look at clothes in a “what would I wear this to” way instead of a “wow, that is pretty, I must have it” way. So, I decided to start a new feature on this blog called What To Wear (fittingly that was the name of my clothing store). In each What To Wear section I will put outfits together for a variety of events with links for each item so you can click on to buy, shopping made simple!

My first What To Wear feature centers around the perfect outfit for an outdoor barbeque birthday party (which I just had this weekend for my husband’s birthday), or pretty much any casual summer get together.

Start your outfit with this gorgeous peach, silver and gold brocade party top from J Crew. I bought it in the blush stone but it also comes in cobblestone (featured on the model). It’s silky, luminescent fabric elegantly states party.

Then add this casual pair of Joe’s Jeans cuffed capris to dress down the top, so it says pretty but relaxed.

Next add these Yellow Box gold, jeweled flip flops to mirror the gold on the top while sticking to the casual vibe.

Top it off with this gold and pearl bracelet from J Crew and simple pearl stud earrings.

Leave a comment

Filed under Clothing, fashion, How To Ideas, Jeans, Jewelry, Party, Shoes, Shopping, What To Wear

Leave a Reply

