Pull The Cord

There is a chill in the air and I am falling back in love with my favorite fall fashion staples; crisp jeans, buttery soft sweaters, constructed blazers and cozy cords. I really got on the corduroy pants bandwagon last fall after realizing how versatile and comfy they are to wear.

Corduroy pants and trousers are a great alternative to wearing jeans and add a rich, warm texture to floaty silk tops as well as pairing perfectly with sweaters and jackets. Cords also come in a variety of deep colors like eggplant, gray, wine, chocolate and black to name a few, which add an extra layer of richness to your outfits.

Now the only question is, which pair do I add to my stash of fall fashion staples? Here are a few of my faves:

J Crew Vintage Trouser Cord, I love the wider trouser leg and it will look great with blazers and fitted sweaters.

White House Black Market Noir Slim Corduroy Pant, available in black and gray. The slim leg will look great with ballet flats and tucked into boots.

AG Jeans Angel Cord, if you love the fit of the AG Jeans Angel then these cords are for you. A great fitting pair of bootleg cords available in 12 colors.

AG Jeans Tomboy Fit Cords, a looser, lower waist version of your basic cords.

I love this corduroy centered outfit.

1 Comment

Filed under Business, Clothing, fashion, Shopping

One response to “Pull The Cord

  1. I am usually “anti-corduroy” but I actually really like the stuff you posted. Must give my dislike of corduroy a good think now.

Leave a Reply

