Higher Ground

The other day I had a bit of a fashion temper tantrum. You know, it was one of those days, where nothing I put on looked or felt great. My jeans, in particular, took the brunt of my tantrum ending up despised and sprawled all over my floor.

I think the day finally came when I decided I had finally had it with low rise jeans. I was sick of them squeezing me in the wrong places and having to constantly pull them up every time I sat down. It seemed all I did was pull them up and pull my shirt down when I was wearing them.

Right then and there I decided to get online and order new “higher” rise jeans. I took the lone pair of jeans that made the cut and measured them to see what rise I actually wanted in my new jeans and compared that to different styles. I settled on three pairs that I absolutely love, they are all super comfy and stylish!

Paige Hidden Hills: Bootcut (they also come in a straight and skinny leg), 9in rise, wider waistband, the higher rise sister to Paige’s ever popular Hollywood Hills

Paige Rising Glen: Straight Leg, 9.5in rise, body contouring (translation: figure flattering)

AG Mid-Rise Angel: Bootcut, 9in rise, soft denim, based on the great fitting AG Angel jean

FYI How To Measure The Rise Of Jeans

Measure the distance from the crotch seam to the top of the front waistband.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Clothing, fashion, Fashion Fixes, Jeans, Shopping

One response to “Higher Ground

  1. chichichic

    I actually LOVE higher rise jeans! The low riders were cute when I was younger, but I can’t stand leaning over a bit and everyone getting an eyeful of plumbers bum! (Love the Paige denim… will check it out!)

    Bisous!

    Justyna

Leave a Reply

