Best Of Beauty 2010: Part 1

They say the first step to recovery is to admit you have a problem. Well, dear faithful readers, I am an addict and Sephora is my dealer. I am a certified beauty junkie, Sephora calls my name, tantalizing my senses with a rainbow of colors and smells. I am obsessed with trying new beauty products and my bathroom drawers and shelves are filled to the limits. This is one habit I refuse to kick and therefore decided to share my favorite beauty products with you.

From an admitted beauty junkie, here is my list of my absolute favorite beauty items, some old tried and true favorites and new rock stars.

Face and Body Products:

Face Cleanser:  Caudalie Gentle Cleanser, amazing creamy cleanser that leaves skin soft, clean and smooth.

Face Exfoliator: Boscia Smoothing Facial Polish, a gentle scrub that leaves skin glowing while also being natural and preservative free.

Zit Zapper: I use Boscia’s Clear Complexion Cleanser and Clear Complexion Treatment together to zap the occasional breakout, both are mild yet effective and all natural.

Face Moisturizer: Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion, I have been using this product since I was 10 years old, the perfect moisturizer.

Anti-Aging: Caudalie Vinosource Riche and Patricia Wexler MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum, both help diminish fine lines while firming and plumping my skin.

Sunscreen: tie between La Roche-Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizing Cream with Sunscreen (I wear it everyday, a lightweight, non greasy sunscreen) and Coppertone Water Babies SPF 70 (I wear it when I am outside in the summer, super potent and protective).

Body Lotion: Jason Hand and Body Therapy Vanilla Lotion, a thick moisturizing lotion that is pure, organic and natural, plus it leaves a light scent of vanilla, like a cupcake.

Body Scrub: tie between Fresh Brown Sugar Body Polish (gives you the softest skin ever) and Philosophy’s The Gingerbread Man (smells amazing).

Self-Tanning: Lancome Flash Bronzer, gives you that just spent a week at the beach look, creates an all over, even, natural looking tan.

Hand Cream: Aveeno Intense Relief Hand Cream, I wear this every night before bed and I wake with soft, smooth hands, which is a miracle considering they take a beating each day in the barn.

Stay tuned for Part 2: Makeup. What are your can’t live without beauty products?

3 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Business, fashion, Life, Loving, Must Have, Shopping, Straight From The Horse's Mouth

3 responses to “Best Of Beauty 2010: Part 1

  1. Love the gingerbread man (I hope it’s always in my xmas stocking!) Also completely addicted to the Fresh lip treatments (I blame you missy) and I love anything Caudalie.

    Just started using this pumpkin peel after seeing it on Rachel Zoe’s page and I’m hooked!
    http://sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?id=P190101&categoryId=B70

  2. Pingback: Best Of Beauty 2010: Part 2 | The Clotheshorse

  3. clotheshorseok

    The pumpkin peel sounds amazing, I will definitely give it a try!

Leave a Reply

