Eureka

EUREKA!* I have found the perfect red lipstick with amazing staying power!

Let me tell you, I have been searching high and low for the perfect shade of red that stays put for a very long time.

The problem I find with reds is that they go on great but start to fade, bleed or just rub off, leaving your lips half red after an hour. With normal shades of pink, coral or brown this isn’t a problem because they blend in and look okay but, with a bold shade like red I demand serious stay put power!

L’Oreal’s Infallible Le Rouge Lip Color in Ravishing Red has serious staying power, goes on smooth and leaves your lips a bold red. I wore it for the first time last night while hosting a  mother’s day dinner and it stayed on through blueberry lemonade chillers (without leaving a red stain on the glass), chips and salsa, chicken fajitas and cupcakes. I also wiped my lips with reckless abandon and it stayed put! Don’t let it’s drugstore price scare you off, it works better than any high-end brand of red that I have tried (and oh I have tried them all, I have an entire drawer full of half-used red lipsticks).

*Eureka has been exclaimed from the lips of excited people for hundreds of years as a way to express triumph on a discovery. This time it was exclaimed from my very red lips!

It’s the red lipstick most often seen on Gwen Stefani and Jennifer Lopez.

2 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Cheap Trick, fashion, Loving, Shopping

2 responses to “Eureka

  1. ave

    Welcome back! 🙂

  2. clotheshorseok

    Thank You!

Leave a Reply

