Juicy Lips

My husband had me help answer phones at his office a few weeks ago and I spent a fair amount of time online shopping. Sephora was my boredom breaker of choice and I stocked up on all of my faves as well as tried a few new things.

The product I was most excited to get and try was Yves St Laurent’s Volupte Sheer Candy lipstick. It was lauded high and low by pretty much every beauty editor in print and online. Since I am a sucker for a good sales pitch, I just had to have my own shiny silver tube of “the best summer lipstick” that will make your lips look juicy while also creating world peace. I figured that was a lot for a lipstick to live up to but I was willing to sacrifice my lips for science and give it a try.

I am happy to report that the beauty editors had it right; it is the best summer lipstick. Each tube of fruit-filled color swipes on a sheer wash of berry-liciousness, leaving your lips soft, shiny and like you just took a bite out of a ripe piece of fruit. My only complaint is that it wears more like a gloss than a lipstick, meaning it does not have a lot of staying power. But hey, in this heat I am not sure I could take a thick lipstick and this fills the void nicely!

Yves St Laurent Volupte Sheer Candy ($30) is available in 6 colors (I recommend the Mouthwatering Berry and Luscious Cherry) at Sephora.com.

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty, Business, fashion, Life, Loving, Shopping, Straight From The Horse's Mouth

Leave a Reply

