So Charming

I learned a long time ago, but have only recently accepted the fact, that I look better in simple, basic silhouettes. For years I would take fussy, intricate or complicated items into the dressing room loving how they looked on the mannequin or my friends only to be disappointed that they just don’t work on me. I have tried to love puff sleeves, ruffles, bright prints and interesting collars but they do not love me back. Elegant, clean silhouettes preferably in black favor me. 

So when minimalism is not de rigeur I look to jewelry to add a pop of style to my closet of simplicity.  A great pair of earrings or stunning necklace can do wonders for simple silhouettes while ensuring your outfit stands out from the pack. Needless to say I was thrilled when I discovered an amazing new online jewelry store, charmingly named Charm and Chain. They carry a gorgeous array of right on trend necklaces, earrings, bracelets and rings. Check it out at www.charmandchain.com.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under fashion, Favorite Website, Jewelry, Must Have, Shopping

Leave a Reply

