Juicy

So sorry for the lack of posts. I was thrown into the middle of horse show season only to be spectacularly booted out when my horse was diagnosed with EPM (Equine Protozoal Myeloencephalitis). His case is relatively mild and is currently on 30 days of medicine but only time will tell if he will ever make it into the show pen. Hooves, fingers and toes crossed for a good recovery!

Anyway, I am back to blogging! Today, in honor of Memorial Day weekend and the official start to summer, I am going to share my newest lip stick obsession and an amazing recipe for popsicles both of which will keep your lips extra juicy!

I should send Clinique a thank you note for inventing the Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Color Balm but I think my buying every color they make is probably thanks enough. I haven’t been this obsessed with a lip product since Chanel’s Vamp days. This chubby stick imparts a highly moisturizing, brightly colored pout in one swipe. It stays in place without being too thick and gooey. Easy peasy for hot summer days. Buy one in every color!

 

Nothing says summer quite like popsicles and last summer I got in the habit of making them in my Zoku Quick Pop Maker after a day in the barn. This recipe for Watermelon and Blackberry Margarita Popsicles is divine. Enjoy!

Makes 14 2-and-1/4-oz. popsicles

Ingredients:

20 oz. watermelon (1/2 a small watermelon)

3 oz. blackberries (7-9 regular sized berries; not the giant obscene ones that are the size of a thumb)

4 oz. limeade

4 oz. tequila

2 oz. triple sec

Instructions:

Place all ingredients in a blender and puree until well blended. Pour mixture into popsicle wells.

Cover top of popsicle form with foil and cut a tiny hole in the center of each well. Place popsicle stick through the hole.

Place in freezer until frozen. To release popsicles, run hot water over outside of mold for 2-3 seconds.

1 Comment

Filed under Beauty, fashion, How To Ideas

One response to “Juicy

  1. Peggy

    Love this post….thanks for the recipe and Chubby Stick info. 🙂

Leave a comment