Product Review CoverGirl Outlast Lipstain

FYI If you have made it to this post by way of Digital Point Forums, someone posted a message saying they designed this site but they are completely wrong and did not have any say in the design of this site. I am the only creator of this blog and I do not sell my services.

Beauty advertising works on me; I see I a great ad for a lipstick or mascara and I am immediately compelled to go out and buy it. So it was no surprise when I saw the newest ad for CoverGirl with Drew Barrymore showing off their Outlast Lipstain, that I headed to my local drugstore and bought a tube. I was anxious to give it a whirl because I always like to have color on my lips and lipstains do a nice job of giving you very natural color. I also spend a lot of time at the barn riding my horse and lip gloss and sticky lipsticks do not work very well in a dusty barn or out in the wind. (If you have ever gotten your hair stuck in your lipgloss on a windy day, you know what I am talking about.)

So I ran the marker-like tip, filled with Outlast Lipstain in Everbloom Kiss, across my lips and headed to the barn to see if it would last. The stain gave my lips a soft pink color that was not sticky or gooey. After a few hours of grooming and riding my horse, my lips were still stained with the soft pink color. My only complaint is that it made my lips feel dry so I would recommend swiping a layer of chapstick over the lipstain. Overall a good product worth trying! Available at your local grocery store and you can read more about it by clicking here.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty, fashion, Must Have, Shopping

Leave a Reply

