Up On A Platform

I recently had a fashion company fall pretty hard from the platform that I put it on. I have constantly drooled over every pair of Louboutins I saw, hoping, dreaming and wishing I would soon own a pair of these gorgeous red-soled pieces of art. My husband surprised me with a gorgeous pair of Louboutins for my birthday and I was instantly in love until I slipped them on my feet. They were achingly uncomfortable and hard to walk in (I have been walking in heels since I was a little kid, when I would steal them from my mom’s closet) and just knew I would have to send them back. So after two weeks of repeatedly trying them on and hoping they would get more comfortable I made the sad decision to send them back.

But all is not lost, I have discovered two amazing pairs of shoes that mimic the look of Louboutins, minus the red soles but they fit better and are way more comfortable. If you are Louboutin fan but don’t like how they fit or can’t afford the ridiculous price tag check out the Platswoon and the Peekpump by Stuart Weitzman. Both styles are super elegant, well designed, wear with anything shoes that you can walk in! Available at www.zappos.com.

The Stuart Weitzman Platswoon

The Stuart Weitzman Peekpump

Leave a comment

Filed under fashion, Shoes, Shopping

Leave a Reply

